Nick Picks

It’s time for a shift in gears, if you will. With this new series, I’m going to shift my focus to cover a few of my favorite books from DC and Image and bask in the awesomeness with you, my fellow readers. So with that I leave you with this.

Invincible absolutely NEVER disappoints me, and issue 83 is no different. New readers can jump on at any time and enjoy a bright universe filled with superhero-fight-stuff-explosion-time-fun, awesome drama that can get intense (in a good way) at times, and a series that rewards its readers with Easter eggs and dormant plot threads being brought back in interesting ways. While long time fans will dig this issue because it really highlights the direction Kirkman is going with Mark/Invincible as well as deliver some of the aforementioned “rewards.” Not to mention the absolutely gorgeous pencil work and coloring of these books. I really can’t stress enough how much I love this series and the direction it’s going. Pick it up if you wan’t to mix it up and get away from the more popular Universes like DC and Marvel while getting a quality product that never falters. 

One of the biggest surprises of the New 52 continues to punch me in the face with its astoundingess with issue 2 of Batwing. For starters you can immediately appreciate the beautiful jaw-dropping art of this book, from cover to cover the art does not make my eyes sad. For those of you who liked issue 1 of Batwing, you’ll like this one because it simply carries the momentum of the last book while giving us a clear picture of who David is as a person when push comes to shove. Seriously though, if you haven’t picked this book up yet then go out to your local comic shop and steal buy this book. You’ll wan’t to pick this up if you like….just go pick this up.

.

.


Welp, those are my Image and DC picks of the week. What do you think? What would your picks of the week be? What did you like from Marvel this week? should I put on some pants? Anyway hope you enjoyed drop your COMMENTS below and feel free to push the LIKE button located on the left side of the homepage. 

Comments
7 Responses to “Nick Picks”
  1. I still say you should have read Casanova : Avarita 2, but a great post none the less. Agree all the way on Batwing, I at first thought I wasn’t going to like the art. I’ve never been a huge fan of that style, but I love it in this book so far.

  2. Ryan says:

    That photoshopped picture of you in the header image still makes me crack up.

  3. Alicia says:

    “punch me in the face with its astoundingess”
    Seriously Lol’d

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] like a week. I'm really digging some of the other stuff out there and I'd love to share it with you here on […]



Leave a Reply

